Daily Post Update

On The previous post, I said that the next topic would be on mindfulness meditation. I also said that I would be uploading a post everyday for this week. I wrote the mindfulness piece, and it’s already late, but I am also dissatisfied with the finished product. I will proofread it and upload it after a night of sleep. I have no excuses. Even though at the present moment, only a couple people will probably read this, I am still disappointed in myself for not following my own guidelines properly. This is what it means to be self-critical I suppose. However, in order to have something of an uplifting nature involved, I will copy a post I made on Facebook about my previous eye surgery here. Enjoy!

“Well, another eye surgery in the bag. This one was called Cyclophotocoagulation; interesting stuff really. Hopefully the glaucoma is finally fixed and something else doesn’t take its place this time. Still no sign of improvement at all, but they’ll probably be able to reverse the damage in the future. Also, thanks to all who wished me luck in this surgery. Many of you have shared your concerns with my eyes and continue to be awesome about it. It’s been many years of this, I‘ve lost a lot of vision, and underwent many different ocular issues with many different treatments. However, it is probably one of the best blessings in my life.

Being forced to deal with a shortcoming such really puts life into perspective and it’s probably had more of a positive impact on my personality than anything else. Life is 20% what happens and 80% how you look at it, or I guess 20/40 in my case since I can only see half of what everyone else does and at twice the distance…. *Cricket Noise* Jokes aside, thanks everyone, let’s continue marching onward and striving forward.

As always, Peace out, and be happy.”

Published by:

ChoiceWordsBlog

I am just your average Joe. I don't profess to be the smartest or most well-spoken guy around, but I'd like to believe my heart is in the right place. Currently, I'd say i still have a lot to learn in this world, but as I am today, I would like to share my thoughts, perspectives, and passions, with the people that are willing to follow along and grow with me. There is no specific catalog of subjects that I will touch on in this blog, but some things that are of interest to me are Psychology and Philosophy, contemporary social issues, and personal passions such as anime, music or physical health.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

